110 E PINE ST, DEMING, NM, 88030 
575-546-4146
Full service
Chinese Food

Business Hours:
12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Closed - Closed
11:00 AM - 07:00 PM
11:00 AM - 07:00 PM
11:00 AM - 07:00 PM
11:00 AM - 07:00 PM
12:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Restaurant Location
Major city
Number of Employees
5+
Number of Seats
50++
Average Price
$5.99-$7.99
Restaurant Type
Full service
Main Stream Americans
Offers
Dine-in
Takeout
Catering
Party Order
Parties
catering
Parking Lot
$10.00-$15.00
Cuisine
Chinese Food

Ratings 17 people have voted

Awards and Honors

75AVG:(4.4)
78AVG:(4.6)
77AVG:(4.5)
73AVG:(4.3)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Specialty  (2010)
Best Value Awards  (2009)
Top100 Best-Value  (2007)

Comments(32)   

Reviewed by: earth_angel_57 on: 2017-02-19
Purchased several meals for pickup. Never ate here before. Went by reviews. The meals purchased was not good at all a waste of money the exception was the white rice. Would not purchase meals from here again. Even if offered a free meal would not eat it. You can get better tasting Chinese meals in the frozen food section in the grocery store. Worked in the past for a Chinese restaurant they were from Hong Kong, wonderful meals in my opinion. Every restaurant I am sure has their bad points this restaurant is a poor example of what Chinese food really tastes like. If you have never tasted other Chinese food,perhaps this restaurant will continue to fool you into thinking you are eating good Chinese food. Giving huge volumes of food makes for a good report, then don't be fooled the volume does not make for a good meal it is the taste.
Reviewed by: dizzywolf on: 2017-02-10
Excellent food, great prices and fantastic service!
Reviewed by: Chrisnjewely on: 2017-01-06
Best Chinese food I have ever eaten, huge portions. I highly recommend this restaurant
Reviewed by: brianluce on: 2015-12-09
I use to order the sweet & sour chicken alot but not any more, you use to get rice, chicken and sweet & sour sauce, now you only get chicken over a thin layer of lettuce, they lost my buisness
Reviewed by: lindajeanhayhurst on: 2015-04-26
Stopped in on recommendations from a fellow rv'er passing thru.. WOW! Delicious variety of scrumptious delights! We had the Strawberry Chicken! Orange Chicken!Sweet and Sour Chicken! And the Lo Mein plate. We ate till we couldnt eat and then more, praising the chef each time he walked by. Plenty! Had left overs and since we were passing thru town,ordered even more. We have enough for a good helping of eight more meals. Wonderful
Reviewed by: twoxntrix on: 2013-11-17
Ate here for the first time a week ago to celebrate my wife's and my birthday. Four of us split cream cheese wontons, honey walnut shrimp, chef's orange chicken, and the house special fried rice. Best Chinese meal I have ever had. The food and portions were spectacular. Will start doing a weekly carry out from now on. The honey walnut shrimp is an absolute gourmet delight!
Reviewed by: rlcallo on: 2013-08-16
I ordered the vegetable lo mein and was very pleased with how tasty it was. I've had it in other places and it can be quite boring, but this one had plenty of veggies and flavor. 5 stars*****!!!!!
Reviewed by: wordworks2001 on: 2013-07-02
I reviewed the China Restaurant several months ago and liked it a lot. It is now under new ownership with a new chef, Chef William, and there are not enough superlatives to do this new eatery justice. There are two places in Deming that serve Chinese cuisine. The other is fast food and cannot compare with the repast William prepares his customers. First of all, the food is unique. I ordered the Strawberry Chicken because I had never seen it on any menu. It was wonderful. The taste was tangier than sweet and sour chicken and I definitely will order it next visit. The green onions and beef was mouthwatering. The onions snapped with freshness and the big pieces of beef were tantalizing. My stepdaughter loved the lo mein beef. Again vegetables that were steamed to perfection. The house special fried rice was the best I have tasted since I was married to my Asian first wife. The seafood won ton soup was hot and couldn't have tasted better. We also enjoyed the shrimp egg rolls From the simple ambiance of the newly decorated dining area to the rest rooms, it was a clean restaurant. I peeked into the kitchen and it was equally clean. I recommend the China Restaurant to anyone who enjoys authentic Chinese food that is tastefully presented and prepared.
Reviewed by: ramirezd on: 2013-05-21
HAD LUNCH AT THE CHINA RESTAURANT AND IT WAS GREAT!!!!!! So worth the wait, and the strawberry chicken is the best!!!!! GOOD SERVICE AND.NICE PEOPLE. SO BEAUTIFUL INSIDE, NICE AND UPDATED, NOT LIKE PALMAS DOWN THE STREET, DIRTY OUTDATED N RUDE SERVICE FROM PALMAS OWN DAUGHTERS. I PERFER CHINA OVER ANY OTHER PLACE. GOOD JOB NEW OWNERS N EMPLOYEES KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.:) ***** FIVE STARS.
Reviewed by: leppcat on: 2013-05-18
today was the first day of the China Restaurant reopening in Deming, NM..and let me say i was not happy. We got there for lunch at about 1:30pm and sat there I KID YOU NOT 3 hours!!! while others had already gotten up and walked out... we were patient.... after hour 3 i was done... i understand its your first day...but c'mon!!! 3 hours...then we get up and find out our order never got placed!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!! NEVER EVER AGAIN!!! not even an I'm sorry...nothing.... not a good way to start business in a small town.... and when you get the owners from the restaurant 3 doors down pissed off.... and unhappy.... that says something...
Reviewed by: canda31 on: 2013-03-14
Is it open already here in Deming, nm cant wait so i can go eat there
Reviewed by: joycetsai on: 2012-09-15
Do you plan to reopen at new location? Your food is great and better than Lotus Chinese restaurant at Beach & Warner. Today we planed to eat China Kitchen and ended up have to eat Lotus, very disappointed. Your are a great chef, what you need is a better location. Best wishes, Meng
Reviewed by: glubin on: 2012-06-12
I am seeking restaurant owners in the Southern California area that might have an interest in selling a portion of their future credit card sales at a discount. If your restaurant generates at least $10,000 in monthly credit card sales, our company will offer to purchase a fixed amount of your future sales at a discount today. This can be a "win-win" for both of us - you receive immediate cash to use as you see fit (for inventory, new equipment, remodel, marketing, whatever) and we receive a fixed amount of your future sales. Our offer is based on your sales history,not on your personal credit. We will typically offer cash equal to at least one month's sales. Here's a typical example - let's assume that your average monthly credit card sales are $50,000. We offer to purchase $65,000 of your future sales for $50,000. We pay you $50,000 now in exchange for 10% of the next $650,000 in credit card sales ($650,000 x 10% = $65,000). During the "repayment" period you collect 90% of your credit card sales and 100% of your cash sales; once we receive $65,000 you revert to collecting 100% of all sales. This is not a loan - there is no personal guaranty, no collateral, no promissory note, no interest, no minimum monthly payments and no late fees. We get paid when you get paid; if you have a slow month, we have a slow month. Applying is easy - all we need is a one page application along with copies of your most recent merchant statements and business bank statements. Qualifying is based on your sales history (not on your personal credit history) and our approval rate is over 75%. Please visit our WEBSITE for more details and please reply to this e-mail or call me toll-free at 866-460-9290 x305 with any questions or comments. There's no cost or obligation of any kind and, frankly, there's no reason not to find out more about this. Best of luck with your business and I look forward to speaking with you! Gary Lubin Candlewood Capital 866-460-9290 extension 305 www.CandlewoodCapital.com
Reviewed by: BUSINESSDISCOUNTSNOW714 on: 2012-04-26
Thank you for taking the time today to talk with me about your business. Business Discounts Now is a business organization assisting local businesses with free advertising and marketing support. Please check out our website at BusinessDiscountsNow.com to see how we can assist you. It is absolutely FREE and always will be. If you are interested in adding your business to our website just give me a call. It takes only 5 minutes! Thanks Peter Trinh (949) 264-2706
Reviewed by: johnsonkraz5 on: 2011-03-11
the food was fabulous, the price was great and the delivery driver was happy!!!!
Reviewed by: johnsonkraz5 on: 2011-03-11
the food was fabulous, the price was great and the delivery driver was happy!!!!
Reviewed by: MarilynMonroe1982 on: 2011-01-13
I love this place! It doesn't look like much fromt he outside but it is beautiful on the inside. Everyone is insanely friendly. And the food is amazing! Good luck picking a favorite though, that is the bad part I think. I can never decide!
Reviewed by: menghunt on: 2010-09-04
I thought I can only find good Chinese food in Monetery Park area where has hundreds competitive Chinese restaurants, but China Kitchen surprised me. This is considered the best Chinese food I have in US. Every bite inspires my taste buds! They give you great quality food and double quantity than other restaurants. Service is also great! My husband and kid really love their food.
Reviewed by: Dsnurb on: 2010-08-15
What a gem! When you taste dishes like the giant prawns in curry sauce, it becomes clear there is a TRUE CHEF in the kitchen. Delicate balance of amazing flavors. Wow! Excellent quality for a really reasonable price.
Reviewed by: Dsnurb on: 2010-08-15
What a gem! When you taste dishes like the giant prawns in curry sauce, it becomes clear there is a TRUE CHEF in the kitchen. Delicate balance of amazing flavors. Wow! Excellent quality for a really reasonable price.
Reviewed by: nerdromancer on: 2010-07-18
wonderful service! They always treat us like family, and are eager to make us comfortable and happy. This is our first choice for chinese food, no question
Reviewed by: jewerlymel on: 2007-09-12
Enjoyed dining at Eggroll King restaurant.
Reviewed by: secretstar41449 on: 2007-08-20
Great Food...Luv it!!
Reviewed by: katkuke on: 2007-08-11
You are treated like family even if you only come once a month. The portions are surprisingly large for the amount you pay, and it's always served fresh and tastes excellent. If you have anything left over (you will!) the food retains its flavor well even after microwave use. 10/10
Reviewed by: blkbacardibat on: 2007-08-10
Their food is great! Lots of choices and so much food. It is all fresh and made to order which i love so much! Eggroll King is the best chinese food resturaunt in Orange County!
Reviewed by: volkswgngrl on: 2007-08-06
EVERY single item on the menu is good, which makes it hard to choose! At there low prices of $4.55 for lunch and $7.55 for dinner you can afford to eat there as often as you want! Trust me you will want to! The food is always piping hot and fresh. The service is personable and outstanding each and every time! After trying Eggroll king, you won't want to eat any other chinese food! What more can you ask for- superb food, low prices, and unbeatable service!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-29
GREAT CHINESE FOOD NOT ONLY IN THE US, BUT IN THE WORLD!!! the service is great, the food is delicious, espcially their shrimp fried rice and chow mein, their appetizers wuch as cream cheese puffs, yummmy!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-29
I love their food...really great authentic chinese cuisine. And on top of that their service is fast and the people are so nice. Friendly atmosphere, I truly recommend this to anyone who wants good eats!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-29
I love their won ton soup!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-29
I really like this place a lot, its one of the great places i'd like to eat at. Their food is very fresh and tasty. One of my favorite dish is the "House Special Chicken," its really tasty and i personally recommend it. Compared to other Asian restaurants, What's great about this place is that they serve alcohol beverages. They have great service and i definitely recommend this place.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-29
I love their food and service!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-29
This place has the best service and greatest food at very reasonable prices!